Students in schools should learn skills like car maintenance and managing a bank account in addition to academic subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

The schools render basic education to children which includes teaching academic subjects. Some people opine that schools can also teach students about additional skills such as car maintenance and bank account management. I personally disagree to given statement because the pivotal subjects which are part of curicullum are academic subjects whereas other skills can be learnt afterwards and kids cannot be forced to learn those.

The first and foremost point to consider is that juveniles have already plethora of subjects which are part of the curriculum such as Mathematics, Science and Language etectra. If the additional skills related subjects are added, it will cause excess burden on them. As a result of which, learners will not be able to give better performance in terms of their results.

Moreover, learning these skills is not necessary and should not be imposed on child. Also, sometimes kids do not show interest in those skilled subjects primarily due to the fact that they think these are not necessary to be learnt in early age. In terms of car maintenance, there are specialised people out there and sometimes people also give preference to get help from experts such as Mechanics. Also, for bank account management skills, while studying Mathematics students can get idea about how to deal with financial issues and not special subject is required for that.

To conclude, students must be taught subjects which are considered essential and helping them to broaden their horizon. It is not advisable to add extra subjects if these are going to put strain on their minds.