Some people think that government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others say that it is the responsibility of the individuiuals to protect themselves. Discuss both views and give your opnion.

Some people opine that individuals have the onus to keep themselves protected from criminal activities wheras others believe that government should take measures to control crime. According to my opinion, legislation is more responsible since it has authority to put law and orderd in reinforcement to prevent crime whereas if indiviuals take precautions at their end then crim rate can aslo be reduced.

The government is considered liable for prevention of crime because it has the fundamental duty to provide peaceful environment to public. It passes laws which ensures safety of public and anyone who disobeys law is given severe punishment and hence create sense of fear among offenders. Moreover, people have faith in judicial system of its nation. If any mishappening occurs, they knock at door of court to seek justice as they contemplate that they will be tretaed fair in court by providing justice.

Furthermore, the individuals can also take preventive measure to safeguard them from crime because the government cannot control what a person does at indiviual level. A person is more aware what is good or bad for him. For example, if a person gets involved in illegal activities such as drugs, gambling and rash car driving, authorities cannot control what a person does on diurnal basis. Also, some cases have been observed of child abduction, in those scenarios, parents can make sure their under- aged child is not going outside alone and arrange a convenient mode of pick up from school.

To sum up what have discussed so far, no doubt that governmrnt has more effective ways to prevent any criminal activity in locality but with the collaboration of people, the society can be made a better and safe place to live.