Nowadays, we can realize that globalization is at its peak point. Therefore, learning about updates of our own surroundings as well as the whole world is turning into a significant need. A great number of people think that teaching current situations in the world is important for their future. Whereas another group of people believes that it is a waste of their valuable youth time. To my way of thinking, modern education is tough enough. Therefore, international news will be an extra burden.

On the one hand, a group of people believes that discussions and theories about current affairs enhance the analytic thinking style and inquiring personalities of students. Correspondingly, such a mind will make them climb the ladders of success in other science branches and interest areas. Moreover, they may take steps at a smaller scale when they became informed about the current situation of the world. For example, global warming is one of the most important problems of our planet. Students can create awareness campaigns in their schools, families, or societies.

On the other hand, a great number of people hold the view that the modern education system is getting complicated day by day due to the competitive and hard business environment. Therefore, adding international news to them would be an extra hardness. Additionally, sometimes media organizations publish or stream news for rating without analyzing its influence on society. Harsh and brutal news at an early age can create a negative image of the world on their mind and affect them psychology negatively. Furthermore, most parents believe that improving their children’s knowledge and skills mostly in popular subjects, such as math, physics, and chemistry would be beneficial in the future.

Consequently, although international news could have some advantages to some extent, it will be an irrelevant burden in secondary school.