Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are interested in. To what extent to you agree?

Juvenile’s education today has become the most popular topic within parents. Some parents follow the traditional system letting adolescent studying all subjects while others embrace the new trend and encourage their children focusing on a specific subject. This essay will examine both sides of the argument and explain why I strongly suggest teenagers learning all disciplines.

It is reasonable for people to believe that concentrate on a particular major is more practical as many subjects may not be useful for their future jobs. This is mainly because most occupations are specialised in a specific field. For example, bankers may find it unnecessary to learn physics which they are seldom dealing with. Adversely, focusing on mathematics - the cornerstone of economics and finance what significantly relates to their job, could give them a durable competitive edge in their career. Nonetheless, people should not ignore the fact that they may not be able to foresee or decide their career at a young age.

One reason that adolescents ought to focus on learning as many different subjects as possible is that they are too immature to make a serious decision that will affect their future. Teenagers usually follow their interests and instincts, which often changes, for making decisions. Studying all subjects therefore, is the best way to help them to get a clearer understanding of their talents and interest to make a rational determination at a later stage. This also turns out why most tertiary institutions only require students to fix a topic at PhD programmes, not degree programmes. Also, acquiring various skills and knowledge provides people with broader visions and more opportunities.

In general, the advantages of teenagers learning all subjects boils down two factors: rational decision and flexible career, and concentrating on a particular subject could only boost efficiency. Personally, I think people should not restrict themselves when they are young.