Some people think that teenagers should follow what the old people say whereas some believe that it is good for teenage people to challenge what old people say. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

The issue of whether or not teenagers should be advised by elderly people has grown in important over the past few decades. While some people are of the opinion that teenage benefit from consultation of old people, others believe that this group of people can violate old one’s opinions. Admittedly, there are valid arguments on both sides of the controversy which will be elaborated in this essay followed by a reasonable conclusion.

On the one hand, we cannot deny the fact that since senior people’ life is full of experience, therefore, they should undertake all great responsibilities about their children and teenagers. In fact, the best teacher for learning all valuable life skills and should spend long hours talking with teenage. From a social perspective, most young people are oblivious to the detrimental effects of making mistakes on their future lives. Thus, grandparents should raise young adult’s awareness about the consequences of failing to recognize of all walks of life. From an economical standpoint, for instance, a young businessman who are deprived of skilled people advices are more likely to suffer from financial threats as opposed to one who try benefit from experienced businessman.

On the other hand, in the today's competitive world, not purely following the aged-people' saying can play an indispensable role in every young individual’s accomplishment. It has also become socially acceptable that everyone has own life and the own right of independence. Therefore, they should experience the living that may is better from their opinion. In the past, for example, marriage at an early age had been accepted as a tradition and individuals developed a sense of satisfaction. But nowadays this custom is outdated. In now modern world, not only young people will not accept that get married early, but also they feel fulfilled that stay single forever.

In conclusion, I believe that both views have their merits. While, it seems the old sayings should be taken into consideration as valuable information resources by youths, but youth are willing to challenge the old customs, and in turn, own experience of life is of paramount for them.