Some people think that they can be fit by going to gym, while other think that there are other better way to remain fit.

Discuss both the views with your opinion.

Many people believe that the best way to keep themselves in shape is by exercising at the gym, whereas some opine that there are other good alternatives as well. This essay agrees with the latter assertion as they have also been found successful. The following paragraphs of this essay will discuss both points of view.

On the one hand, an important reason to support other forms of fitness exercises is due to their effectiveness. The alternative forms of exercise include yoga, running, and Zumba. These are designed in a way to inhale plenty of oxygen, which rejuvenates and replenishes dead cells in the body and helps to form new. This helps to regulate blood pressure, lowers cholesterol, and reduces the chances of heart diseases. For example, all countries now celebrate international yoga day because it has helped millions of people worldwide to combat chronic diseases such as cancer and heart attack.

On the other hand, people favor the gym for the availability of advanced machinery. Due to the advancement in technology, various machines have been developed to focus on each body part separately, which allows people to focus on their weak ligaments to strengthen them. However, because of the complexity involved in these machines and intense efforts required daily, many people stop doing it after a few days and fail to see any health improvement. To illustrate, as per a recent article published in a health magazine, reported that a substantial 40% of people see no gain as they discontinue gym workout because of the intense efforts involved.

To recapitulate, there are a plethora of alternative forms of exercise other than the gym that are highly efficient and have benefited numerous patients throughout the world to help cure many deadly diseases. People can take their benefits if they dislike doing hard exercises at the gym.