Some people think that young children need to attend nursery before primary school. While others believe young children can spend all day at home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Currently, it is believed by some that young children should attend kindergarten before they go to elementary school. While others consent that staying at home with their family is a better choice for youngsters. I am in favor with the former point.

Going to nursery can benefit children in various ways. For example, they can develop their social skills, as they are given chances to interact with their peers in school, therefore becoming better at communicating and listening to other people. It is widely accepted that having sophisticated social skills is a key to future success. Additionally, compare to home teaching, per-schools can provide a well-rounded curriculum to young children, because education organizations usually hire multiple teachers to teach different subjects, such as singing and painting, which helps their students become more versatile.

On the other hand, keeping young children at home is helpful to establish a strong family bond, because it gives parents more time to spend with their offspring and build up a close family relationship. Also, due to the news reports in relation to school violence and food poison, some parents argue that it is safer to leave youngsters with their family to avoid the violent incidents in school and parents also believe that children should eat at home as home made food is always clean and healthy.

In conclusion, it is true that staying at home can offer children more family time and a safer environment, however, in order to become more competitive in the future, it is necessary for youngsters to establish their social skills and artistic skills at an early age, hence I agree that they should be sent to pre-school before primary school.