Some say that people living in high rise apartments are lonely and unhappy while others say that it is advantageous to stay in high rise apartments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Majority of masses argue that the public residing in high tower apartments are feeling sad and in a state of isolation whereas opponents contend that it is beneficial to live in these vertical homes. In my opinion, these types of housing are effective in connecting people through social gatherings and they have a plethora of facilities which attract people toward these towers.

To begin with, the high residential building assists to establish new relationships with other individuals and organise social gatherings for entertainment. This leads to better understanding and developing brotherhood between members of the society. For example, numerous types of sports and cultural events are organised by the members of society, where different families can participate for enjoyment and to make new connections. Moreover, there are other attractive facilities available in these penthouses which provide liveable and comfortable life to the people such as physical health centres, restaurants, medical health facilities and security. Consequently, availability of such basic amenities under one roof and peaceful neighborhood would be favourable to live in such a vertical housing society.

Although it fulfilled the expectation of most of the people, the elderly people face challenges in these high rise apartments. The old people are unable to climb the stairs if the lift not working in situations of electricity failure. Furthermore these constructions are usually congested or less spacious rooms. As a result, only nuclear families may reside in these apartments. However, these implications will not overshadow the advantages of the high rise buildings.

Overall, somewhere these high structure buildings are not in favour of elderly people. Nevertheless, these high residential flats are effective in establishing companionship or fellowship between people and are able to provide ample adequate facilities to all members of building.