Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity.

Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

*Writing Task II / Agus ismansyah*

Increasing the intensity of business and culture between countries is a positive assumption, some people assume, but on the other hand, it will degrade national identity. I think that increasing the intensity of both needs to be considered in order to continue to grow even though they have to find solutions to the decrease in the identity value.

On the other hand, the development of a country into a developed country has the main supporters, one of which is business and culture. Partnerships and openness that are forged with other countries are a breath of fresh air in boosting investment in the country and small communities as well as the exchange of information about their respective cultures. For example, Indonesia, whose status is still a developed country, establishes a partnership with China in the context of business and culture, namely building a joint stone mine whose technology is imported from China, but all employees in the company are Indonesian citizens because the mining area belongs to Indonesia with a 30% profit sharing for China and 70% for the state of Indonesia. This will boost the absorption of unemployment in Indonesia and improve the economy of society and the state as well as the establishment of an indirect exchange of cultural information with the community.

Even so, the fear of losing national identity is a definite possibility when business and cultural access occurs with foreign countries openly, because this will provide opportunities for foreign investors rather than local investors in investing in a country and cultural exchange occurs without security filters. For example, the country where I live, Indonesia opens partnerships freely with various countries in the world, the first thing that will happen is that investors and rich people in the world will come to Indonesia to invest and this will close opportunities for local investors who have little capital. Secondly, there is an exchange of culture and behavior in every aspect of society through access to public information, media, and direct meetings with outsiders without any filter for early education. Although this has an impact on improving the country's economy, the first , alternative way is in the form of regulation for every foreign investor in doing business in Indonesia which is formed by the government to provide opportunities for local investors. Second, making policies in filtering external culture in various aspects and educating every component of society through educational institutions.

In conclusion, I think any idea that can increase the positive value for a country is worth trying, while an alternative way to deal with the loss of national identity can be to build government regulations so that there are opportunities for all components as well as filtering public regulations and education pathways for each public element as a solution. in the face of loss of national identity.