In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

In this modern world, we can see many developments in many aspects of agriculture. In spite of the advancements still we can see hunger around the world. In this essay, I shall discuss on the the ways in which the agricultural developments have been achieved, the reason for scarcity of food and the possible solutions which ca be used in eradicating hunger from the earth.

First and foremost, many countries have achieved success in agricultural field due to the research done on the specific field. For instance, Mexican rice has improved the crops by twice and it could be use within less number of resources together with tolerance on extreme weather conditions. Some governments have construsted irrigation projects to acieve sustainable development in the field of the agriculture. In most part of the world, people started to use bare land for agriculture with the motive of increase production of crops. In addition, governments in developing countries give subsidies in fertilizer and pesticides in order to eradicate hunger from their country. The innovation of agricultural equipment has reduced human involvement in agricultural development as well.

Similarly, there is a possibility of food items become perished within short period of time. Lack of quality, speed transportation together with storage facilities would positively impact on waste of food items in majority of the continents in the world.However, develop countries sometimes dump their excess food in the sea, instead of distributing them to developing nations since it can reduce the market price for the particular product. Moreover, extreme weather conditions would also negatively affect on the supply of food in many circumstances.

In conclusion, governments need to invest on infrastructure on transport and storage facilities to mitigate the amount of food wastage. It is also believed that, policy decissions could be taken on popularizing gardening among their population due to satisfy some portion of their consumption domestically. Besides that, government should impose rigid regulations governing the usage of pesticides to control cancers in the society as, pesticides and other chemicals have bben identified as the main causes for these kind of disease in most of the countries.