Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

The correlation of success and wealth is always debatable. Some people think that the success of a person can only be gauged by his wealth and property possession. I think wealth cannot only be a characteristic to measure the success of any individual. This essay will discuss the role of wealth in measuring the success of a person.

No doubt, financial status is one of the indicators of gauging one’s success but it cannot be only indicator to measure success. The success of any person is best measured by his career achievements. Even if a person is able to earn good money but if he is not achieved anything in his career he may not be considered himself as successful. For example, one of the famous Indian cricket player Manish Pandey has earned huge amount of wealth through IPL tournaments but for him he is still unsuccessful as he is not able to qualify himself in Indian team squad for international matches. In other words, there are various indicators which vary a person to person for measuring accomplishments.

Accomplishing life objectives makes person successful. Every person sets goals in his life which he endeavors to achieve, getting these goal completed gives him feeling of fulfilment with himself in his life and that feeling of fulfilment is success. For example, a renowned singer Arijit Singh who battled hard for 10 long years just to compose his own song and when he composed that song he was quite satisfied that finally he achieved his goal and experienced the sense of success. In other words, accomplishments of one’s goal makes him successful.

In conclusion, material wealth is not the standard scale to measure success, all matters is that how a person is contended with his life.