Technology provides us a lot of means to communicate. But now that people have the ability to talk to each other in wider variety of methods, our communication and social abilities have taken a step back.

Why does technological advancement hurt nontechnical communication?

How can we solve this problem?

many people argue that the globalized world that they are living in today does not bring any benefits. this essay will suggest that the development of globalization is positive because it makes global communication easier and also brings more jobs to people in third-world countries.

The first positivity of globalization is that global citizens will be able to communicate with people at any location in the world without any problems. As most countries now decide to make several international languages official in their national education, the majority of the world’s population will speak the same languages. this means that local residents at any place can easily have conversations and understand foreign people from other nations. For example, since English and Chinese became the most spoken languages that are taught in schools in many countries, the majority of foreign travelers have found no problem communicating with the locals at their traveling destinations.

Furthermore, this development will make more jobs available for local people in poorer countries. this is to say that big companies in developed nations are trying to expand their businesses to poorer ones by establishing more factories and offices in third-world countries. since bringing employees from their countries to their new facilities costs a lot of money, these companies will choose to hire local citizens to reduce the cost. For instance, technology giants such as Samsung and Apple now open more than 100 thousand job positions in their factories for the locals in Vietnam and Cambodia.

In conclusion, globalization is a totally favorable development to today’s world because it significantly boosts global communication and creates more jobs for people living in less developed countries.