Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies. To what extent would you say that television has positively and negatively affected the culture development of your society?

It is common knowledge that television plays key role in today’s world. The question, however, arises what impact have the television on the culture societies? This essay will attempt to discuss both sides of arguments and provide relevant examples.

First and foremost, it is often claimed that television since have been created is number one of the most popular sources of the information around the world. For example, most television channel have the information program that give us the latest news from around the world and let us catch up on the current affairs. Moreover, these days it is almost impossible to find a house without a TV set, that shows us how essential television is for every single person. However, people may not be aware that is just an addiction.

On the other hand, however, it is also argued that people believe that the television is number fourth power in the country, because of the significant indirect social influence. For instance, every news can be presented from two perspectives. There are always two sides to a story. Besides, kids getting exposed to many things at very young age such as crimes, pornography and violence. Which can affect children’s brain development. Also, it is well-known fact that kids who watch more TV are more likely to be overweight.

From the arguments that I have presented above it can be seen that both arguments definitively have their supporters and opponents. It is my view though that only common sense and good patterns form parents can show kinds how to use and understand in right way television in today’s life.