Television has a significant influence on people lives in many societies. To what extent do you think it has positive or negative effects.

Television is often thought to have a major impact on the lives of individuals in many communities. In my opinion, I believe that it is enormously beneficial for the psychological health, but it has a detrimental effect on the social relationships.

Watching television is an effective diversional therapy which is indispensable in this contemporary era. In other words, people, nowadays, spend long hours at the workplace, and due to the immense professional encumbrance, they become anxious, frustrated and stressed. However, by watching their favourite programs, they feel relaxed and rejuvenated, leading to more productivity and efficiency. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Texas on two thousand employees of different companies reveals that 73% of them who watch their admirable television shows admirable television shows their admirable television shows admirable television shows in the evenings perform better and are more energetic compared to others.

In contrast, this audio-visual mode of entertainment has a disastrous influence on the interpersonal relationships because in the leisure time, instead of communicating, playing and eating with family members, people often prioritise to watch television while sitting alone in their rooms. As a consequence, the conflicts between them burgeon and understanding decreases, which results in less harmonious relationships and family disturbance. For instance, a report published by the Cosmopolitan, an esteemed International magazine, indicates that a person spends about ten hours per week hours per week with family while 27 hours for watching sports and movies on the television.

To conclude, I believe that while watching television provides people with a lot of relaxation, it is causing harm to their personal lives.