Television has a significant influence on people lives in many societies. To what extent do you think it has positive or negative effects.

Television, an essential device in all homes, has significant effects on individuals and nations development. it is believed that different influences have been measured from the television on societies. I am supportive of the opinion that the negative effects outweigh its positive ones. This essay will discuss how quick do news being exchanged through the television as one of the advantages of this. In addition to outlining the detrimental result on our children as the main disadvantages followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Most of the countries have their own media streams to spread the news either locally or globally, and the news help their nation to be updated with current world development. Exchanging the news direct people to take precautions if there is threat touches their resident area. For example, natural incidents may occur and becomes a danger to people who live in the same vicinity where in Taiwan a lot of volcanos are extremely active. People decide to move away from this area once they got alarmed by their government through the media on the national television.

On the contrary, there is no doubt that the television has sometimes its drawbacks on the future generation and country development. Some published programs are not suitable for all ages, especially for children, and these programs are easy to be accessed without any restriction as these are free open on the local channels. For instance, Television shows which introduce violence should not be seen by children who may practice the same alone with similar peers. There is undertaken survey by a prestigious university reported a high rate of violence from toddlers who are exposed to similar shows and tried to copy it at their schools.

To sum up, benefits of the television are measured in a very positive way, but the drawbacks can not be denied on future generation. It can be controlled by government by filtering the presented media through open channel which are commonly being watched in our homes.