Some people believe that in this modern world modern world we are increasingly becoming dependent on each other while others believe that people are more independent nowadays. discuss both and give your opinion.

While it is often thought that individuals, nowadays, rely upon each other more, there are some who oppose this view. In my opinion, I think that owing to having a stressful life, people are increasingly depending on each other to make their life more pleasant.

On the one hand, some people consider that they are independent in this contemporary era because they can fulfil their all requirements themselves. In the past, only men use to earn money and their spouses were dependent on them for every need; however, presently, the scenario has changed, and females are also working, resulting in lowering their dependence on husbands or other family members. Another point to consider is the advancements in technology because a few decades ago, males were dependent on females for food and other basic facilities, but nowadays, various appliances, such as Microwave and washing machines, are available which enable men to fulfil their rudimentary needs by their own.

On the other hand, I agree with those advocating that individuals are becoming more dependent on each other because they think the emotional sport is imperative in this busy and competitive world. Since people are confronted with various detrimental psychological problems, such as frustration, stress and apprehension, it is indispensable to spend time with family members and friends to share these problems and find appropriate solution to solve them.

To conclude, while people may vary in their opinions, I personally believed that to get rid of tensions and stress people are increasingly relying upon each other, nowadays.