There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because the computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Modern technology has changed our way of thinking. Easy and cheaper access of machines let people work in more nice and smooth manner. The positive or negative development depends on the nature of work or study that a person or a student is carrying out.

For example, if a university student like to enroll him/herself in some course which is conducting in abroad, the online technology makes it quite easier for that student to register in that course while sitting home through distance learning course. The course fee, material and lectures can be obtained through webinars. However, distance learning cannot be as fruitful as face-to-face learning as this gives the opportunity to student to ask the question right on the moment whereas webinar session lacks this facility. In addition to that those students who are home sick and not want to leave their family for studying abroad may have the same opportunity to take the online courses. However, this may lead the students in a lack of confidence to present him/herself in the audience. Though distance learning is always good for those who cannot afford to study abroad or have some other reasons but want to accelerate themselves in their own profession.

On the other hand, people who work from home are very happy to receive this technology and welcome every step of technology that help them to improve their work while sitting home. For instance, A person would like to work for extra hours besides the normal office working hours to feed the extra mouths of his family, their are many international companies who provide this opportunity for people to work from their home stations for these companies and against their work they provide wages to these employees. The employees just need to arrange a computer to get a work done which considers cheaper investment to earn extra money. However, a little effort is require from these people but there is a side effect of losing the peace and happiness of their lives and start putting themselves in an anxiety and in a greed to earn more money resulting spending all these money on their own medical to recover for their health.

It is true that to stay good in this world extra money has become the necessity of everyone's life but compromising over the health and family gathering is unbearable. Therefore, it is the liability of every person to not to throw themselves in the dust of work but other things are also important in life such as family because once this time is gone can never be brought back and in the end nothing would left but the regret.