There is increase of noise in our daily lives nowadays. Why is this a problem? What can be done to reduce it?

Noise pollution, these days, is a growing concern for many people. There are numerous reasons for its rise; however, this essay will outline two major ones and also suggest suitable solutions for it.

To begin with, the two most evident sources of noise pollution are industrial and transportation systems. Several industries operate in urban and countryside areas which generate excessive noise. This noise generation is because of heavy machinery running continuously. For example, in a cement production plant, lime stone crusher generates very loud noise during the crushing process. In addition, transport system is also a major contributor to it. All types of vehicles, such as cars, buses, trucks, run on engines, which dissipate extremely annoying sound. Although their design also include impeding the intensity of exhaust emission, this system is not efficient enough to completely halt the noise. According to the scientists and engineers of automotive companies, a new car running on idle condition, emit more than 500 decibel noise, which is deleterious for human ears.

These problems, however, can be resolved easily. Firstly, governments must ensure that industries producing high noises ought to provide safety ear plugs to their all employees. They are design to protect ears from high sounds. Also, to protect residents, government should only permit industrial construction in countryside areas, where population level is lower. Secondly, hybrid car invention has solved the problem of engine sound, which is prevalent in conventional cars. Therefore, instead of purchasing engine vehicles, people should be encouraged to buy hybrid cars that run on motor and are soundless.

In summary, due to operation of huge machines and mediums of transport, noise pollution has become a severe problem. These problems, nevertheless, can be sorted out through strict regulations and using contemporary vehicles. If apt and swift action is not taken, this issue will escalate further in the future. It is also recommended that governments play their imperative role to combat this problem.