These days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Immigration to another country is a common risk taken by many families these days. However, the impact of such a step on the children of immigrating families is still controversial; while some people think it would affect them positively, others do not. This essay will discuss both viewpoints in details and argue that travelling abroad is beneficial for children.

It is irrefutable that children moving to advance countries have more benefits, as the developing countries have a better education system and other opportunities to explore. For instance, education in western countries is way more advanced in terms of quality, professionalism and chance to learn many things which children cannot learn in their underdeveloped home country. Thus, it helps the children to become competent and strong enough to participate in world level competitions.

However, language becomes a problem sometimes for the person and his family while living in a foreign land. Most countries in the world have their language and it is a necessary tool for any individual in daily life to communicate, therefore someone travelling from English country to Arabic region finds hard in communication and it impacts their daily life in travelling, purchase and in many other aspects. For example, an English person does not know the Arabic language, thus they find difficulties in daily routine while living in Arabic countries such as Kuwait.

To conclude, although better live promises for our offspring might seduce many parents to travel abroad, success and improved quality of life are not always granted. Yet, personally, such a risk worth taking because I believe the immediate struggles can never outweigh the long-term benefits.