These days many people leave their country to work abroad and take their family with them.

Do you think benefits of this outweigh disadvantages in terms of family development?

Families accompany an individual who goes to a foreign country for a job has more merits over its demerits.

The main obvious benefit is that the family relationship becomes weak by distance. It means that couples often end up in divorce as they cannot live separately for a long duration. Take an Indian newspaper, for example, a recent report from Times of India on Kerala states that women end up in divorce while they are working as a nurse in another country such as Dubai as the husband cannot stay alone in his native place for too long duration. As a result, when families are together abroad, there is no effect on family bondings.

Another pro point is that children, especially those who are young, can get the love of both parents. If we deprive them from an affection of one parent, then it can cause some mental effect on their mind. For instance, a recent report from the Ministry of Home Affairs on the mental health of young people shows that adolescent who stay away from one of parents has a psychological effect on his mind on a certain point of time in their life. Therefore, it is better to stay together and parents should consider their family first rather than earning more.

To conclude, families staying together have more pros than cons because the relation remain stronger among them and also daughters and sons get attention of both parents. Given that an individual who wants to go abroad for business or work should always consider taking family together.