Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Tourism over the span of time has increased a lot due to exploration of new places that were once uneasy to reach because of hard and different conditions. Farfetched places that were considered tough are being concurred by the thrill seekers. This has affected the tourism industry a lot in a positive way. It has led to the discovery of new places to visit for wander-lusters. Moreover, it has improved the economy of those regions.

Adventures have led to the discoveries of the destinations which were unknown and were considered out of bound due to their extreme conditions. Deserts and glaciers have recently become a great deal of interest for tourists. For example, Sahara Desert is now one of the most visited tourist destination. It provides the opportunity to fulfill the thrill and enjoy different sports like desert safari, desert skiing. This has brought a huge amount of revenue to the economy of Asia.

Over the time, the zest of adventurers for exploration of new places has resulted into new interests like glaciers and ice adventures. .For example, Antarctica, for decades, was assumed to be very cold for survival of human beings, but, now its very popular among tourists and is turning into a holiday spot. This has affected the animal population over there for certain reasons. Tourists have disturbed their natural habitat and living conditions. Weather conditions over there are also changing due to human activities.

The tourism of new places has brought opportunities for people to learn about various cultures and thrills, along with increasing the capital generated from tourism. Vsists to far off and different places should be promoted but some laws and conditions should be implicates to prevent any damage to the natural life and atmosphere, and keeping he earths beauty intact.