today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desert or the antartic. what are the benefits and disadvantages for touristic who visit places?

Nowadays, tourism has become a very important source of money for countries which have extreme weather conditions, such as desert and tundra environments. There are people that enjoy this kind of conditions and they are very open to pay whatever the cost is. Thus, the importance of discussing positive and negative impacts by doing this type of truism.

Firstly, it has been shown that places with extreme weather are now safe for people visiting them. This is a result where local governments have invested a huge amount of money to bring people in safe conditions. Therefore, this has been impacting positively the economy for those countries and little by little more travel agencies offer good plans at very low cost.

However, there are negative impacts as well. Many people consider that those habitats have changed their natural environment badly and some environmental activists believe that all damage generated by tourism would not be recovered and in the near future those places will be very difficult to access or visit.

In summary, local governments should revisit their strategy to protect deserts and cold places by implementing policies that protect those natural environments and allowing people to visit them in order to generate jobs and other income to local people and return some money to their governments. This has been implemented in other countries and they have contained natural disasters and give people the countries to grow based on new jobs and plenty of other opportunities to generate income. In conclusion I agree that those places need to be accessible for anyone that is afforded to pay for it and follow related policies to visit them .