Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficulty, such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Tourism has emerged as one of the fastest growing sectors in recent years. Today, there is hardly any place on the earth which have remained unvisited, and peoples interest have significantly developed in distinct and discrete places like Antarctic and Sahara desert where the environmental conditions are extreme. There are both positive and negative facts associated with visiting such locations.

The foremost benefit tourists seek in these travels is a unique experience where they get a chance to enjoy different cultures, climatic conditions and unusual creates which they have been studying in the books. People consider it as a once in a lifetime opportunity. For example, recently, one of my gallivant friends went to Antarctica to quest his thrust of traveling to the coldest place and to play with penguins. He was jubilant and over the moon to turn his childhood dream into a reality as he would have never experienced it in his usual life.

Flipping to the other side of the coin, firstly, such travels demand a hefty amount, as they are exceptionally far and not commercialized. Because they are extremely expensive, it shakes their budget for an extended period. Secondly, due to the drastic change in climatic conditions, people encounter varied health problems. For example, being from India, a hot and humid place, when my friend reached Antarctica, his heartbeat stumbled because of the change in the weather.

Overall, a voyage to unconventional places is both adventurous and risky and has its advantages and drawbacks. But, considering the trend, plausibly, such travels are expected to rise in future. Given this is not a cup of cake for everyone, so people should sagaciously adjudicate for such trips considering their financial and medical conditions.