Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world more and more tourists tend to visit unusual tourist destinations where conditions are uncomfortable such as the Sahara Desert and the Antarctic. I think there are many benefits for travelers such as exploring new directions and learning about new facts despite difficult conditions in these types of places.

It is a well known fact that the most tours are developed by tourist operators for tourists to go to famous countries. In recent years people want to find out about other different places to discover new knowledge and experience. The main benefit of visiting places such as the Sahara Desert and the Antarctic is that it offers a unique experience for the adventurous travelers who want to get away from it all. Nature of these places is impressive with spectacular scenery. And people will have the rare opportunity to camp in a remote part of the countryside for example in the Antarctic and experience life with local people at its most unspoiled.

However, travelling to such places like the Deserts and the Antarctic has drawbacks because of the conditions. For example, in the Deserts there are fewer tours developed by tourist companies and some of them offer not appropriate and comfortable accommodation or transfer. People can meet difficulties to get to some destinations from the Airports because of lack of transport. Moreover, the weather conditions in such places like the Antarctic can be extremely uncomfortable and people can get stuck because of biting frost or blizzards.

In our contemporary life with stress at work, some problems in relationships or other troubles, visiting such amazing places can give an unforgettable and exciting experience. But it also can give some people negative feelings because of conditions in these places.