Today more and more tourists are visiting place where conditions are difficult., such as Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits or disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

More and more people are eager to set places where conditions are harsh as their next travel destinations. However, the travel pattern brings both advantages and drawbacks to the tourists.

On one hand, people choosing places where conditions are difficult as their travel destination as they want to challenge themselves. It is widely accepted that a strong will and excellent physical fitness are a vital part for completing a trip like climbing Hymenia Mountain. People usually well-prepared before starting the trip. They do abundant exercises and control eating habits in order to get themselves prepared for extraordinary situations. Apart from all the hard works before the trip, they have to solve all the difficult situations during the journey. However, people consider all the preparation works and difficulties as the most cherished memories in their life. The feel accomplished and content after finishing the trip.

On the other hands, this mode of travelling raises certain disadvantages. The primary concern of this type of travel is sometimes can be life-threatening. Not everyone can adapt to such extreme conditions. There were few reports of death in recent years when people attempting to climb Hymenia Mountains. The reason of death was altitude sickness in response to not adapting scare oxygen supply in high altitude. Secondly, the budget is exaggerated. For example, the guided tours in Sahara Dessert which involve a local guide and gears can sometimes cost 1000 US dollars per person for a night. Some people may think it is unaffordable.

In sum, the advantage of choosing a travelling destination with harsh conditions is challenging and the disadvantages are life-threatening and expensive.