today more people are travelling than ever before.why is this the case? what are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

Travelling plays a pivotal role in our emotional and physical lives. Many believe that it has a powerful influence on reducing the amount of stress we tolerate daily. On the other hand, some state that it is futile to spend money on travelling.In this essay, I intend to discuss that advantages of travelling outweigh its disadvantages.

It is often suggested that going on a trip is meritorious for two fundamental reasons.For one thing, it provides people with a useful way by which they can enhance their knowledge and information concerning other cultures. For instance, in China, parents send their children to different cities in order to become familiar with various customs and traditions. Another thing is that not only people can get rid of traffic congestion in their own cities for a while but also they can bring more happiness and festivity to their families. As an illustration, imagine a white- collar employee who does overtime, he takes a cost-cutting action and plan a trip for his family.

By contrast, there are several serious disadvantages to taking a trip. In the first place, although we might not like to admit it, travelling is a matter of controversy; it could be harmful for the environment.An example may help clarify the point.Since 2000,travelers have been the most important threat for nature.In the second place, the more people demand to travel the more resorts and luxurious hotels will be built. In other words, pristine lands are filled with buildings to attract more tourists.

By comparing and contrasting the positive and negative side effects of travelling, I personally think that its plus side is considerably more significant than its downside. To support my position, I would like to offer two different but complementary arguments. Firstly, Doctor William Austin, the head of psychology department at Oxford university asserts that it is of great importance to go to a journey at least once a year and cure his patients who suffer from mental disease such as depression, stroke, and so on by suggesting them to go on a trip. The latest figures released by Ministry of Health (MH) revealed that 70 % of teenagers who have overcome the hurdles of illnesses have the real sense of adventure. All in all, travelling opens a new gateway to wonderful horizons.

On the basis of the above, it can be concluded that people are more travelling than ever before because they explored its benefits.However, the question is: Can going on a vacation improve their happiness and health in general? Only time will tell, but in the meantime, it continues to affect every aspect of our daily lives. The hope is that government provides cash welfare services and moral support for its citizens.