Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger.Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

Nowadays, majority of individuals marry and have babies in their thirties than at a younger age. This is a positive development as it allows the couples to develop a strong career and be financially stable. However, because of the concerns of an increasing number of infertility issues, I completely disagree with this development.

Firstly, late marriage is beneficial to the individuals in many ways. One of the prominent benefits of the same is the ability to develop their career paths. Before marriage, people are generally free to explore different careers and because of having plenty of time, they can decide better about the career that they can pursue during the rest of their life. Secondly, late marriage allows an individual to be financially stable and abide by the responsibilities conferred by marriage more carefully. Marriage brings in new responsibilities and requires money for the fulfilment of those responsibilities. For instance, in a recent study by 'The Times", it has now been proven that people, who are married after their thirties, are better able to fulfil their responsibilities both financially and mentally. Thus we can say that late marriages are better than early ones.

On the other hand, late marriages are proven harmful to the women. With the passage of time, the reproduction power of the women decreases. In a research by WHO, for instance, it has now been proven that the chances of a woman getting pregnant almost halves after attaining the age of thirty. Then what is the benefit of getting married if they cannot have children? This becomes a cause for disturbance in the family and sometimes leads to serious consequences of divorce.Yet another rational justification is that as individuals involve with the day to day life, their energy and concentration for their families would decrease. That is, when ones are young not only they have more energy but also they have more free time to allocate to their families. In contrast, when getting older, individuals engage with their jobs and spend a time for their children would be much more difficult. Therefore, having a less time for your children could have a far-reaching negative impact on the children psychologically.

In conclusion, white late marriages offer benefits of career and financial stability, due to the issue of infertility, I disagree with this development.