Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather

than when they are younger. Is it a positive or negative development in your

opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

Nowadays, the majority of individuals marry and have babies in their thirties rather than twenties. Although some people believe that this is a positive point, others have a dissenting opinion. In my opinion, this development has its drawbacks which will be listed below.

To begin with, mature couples have the financial stability that allows them to build a better future for their dependents, but they do not have the sufficient energy. In other words, when the parents hit the mid-thirties, they have enough budget for their children and good positions in the career path, however, the energy rate decreases to raise their juniors. For example, in Egypt, late marriage is a trend in the meantime because of inflation and high prices. Another example is a research paper published by UNICEF, it shed light upon the importance of parents’ physical abilities in building future leaders. Consequently, the media should participate in awareness campaigns to encourage future generations to marry an early age.

Moreover, the generation gap between parents and their dependents is a disaster. If the age difference between parents and children is more than thirty years, this will lead to some problems. A prime example is the current generation is listening to hip-hop music which is a kind of loud music, but their guardians prefer old fashion music. In addition to this, as soon as there is poor communication between old parents and their children, misunderstanding appears and this will raise many obstacles like youth-crimes. Thus, awareness sessions by the psychologists should be given to the both of them to decrease the expected crisis.

In conclusion, although financial stability and experience are important to marriage, the age difference between family members is an inevitable aspect. I think early marriage has many advantages.