Tourism has caused environmental problems in many parts of the world. What sort of problems has been caused and what can be done about them?

Tourism is indeed play important role for any country's economy. However, increasing tourism have negative repercussions as well. There are some significant causes of increasing number of tourism. In order to combat the effects, possible solutions should be in place.

The first cause is greater number of pollution rises. Tourism means more people visiting another country which in turn means producing more unhealthy environment. For example, last year I visited Turkey. I and my spouse traveled most of the cities through ferries. During our journey, we encountered polluted water which was causing due to CO2 emission releasing from the ferries. These pollution is greatly affecting marine lives. Most of them could not survive because the water life is almost become impossible. In addition to the above effect, many tourist countries are now in a danger of flooding. For example, Ice in Antarctica is melting faster than ever before. This melting ice allowing water to flow down across the various countries and become causes of floods and hurricanes. This will cause loss of many lives and casualties. According to the recent fact, Thailand has shut down one of its Island for the visitors due to increasing threat of flood. If the pace of visitors stay steady, the impact on environment would have more adverse effect.

In order to mitigate the impacts on environment, reasonable steps need to be taken. First, there should be some rules from the Government end for visitors to abide by the law. Violators need to be dealt strictly. Second, Tourists should be encouraged to walk rather preferring bikes, ferries or any other mode of transport which requires fossil fuels. By doing this, less pollution will be produced hence would have less impact on the environment.

In conclusion, tourism affecting the environment as a whole but the point of concern is whether any country like Thailand and Turkey could stop people from visiting which is one of the main source of their income. I think, the more convenient way is to educate people rather refrain them visiting other countries.