Travel and tourism is one of the world’s largest industries and one of the most important items of economic of some countries. However, many people worry about the negative impacts of international tourism on the environment. This essay tends to argue about individuals’ concerns and possible mitigations.

It is true that touristry is the constituent of cause for global climate change crisis. Tourism contributes to worldwide greenhouse gas emissions, with transportation accounting for major of this like people take flight approach outbound tour. And, tourism often puts pressure on natural resources through over-consumption, often in places where resources are already scarce. Typically, tourism leads to overruns of water. An ordinary suburb golf course in a tropical country, for example, uses as much water as thousands of rural villagers. It also uses plenty of chemical fertilisers, pesticides and herbicides per year. Also, many scenic spots jeopardised by tourists’ bad behaviour like surpluses waste. Some people even take improper touristy activities which might harm the scene due to incompetent tour guidance. Additionally, tourism puts enormous stress on local land use and can lead to soil erosion, increased pollution, natural habitat loss, and more pressure on endangered species. These effects can gradually destroy the environmental resources on which tourism itself depends.

Nevertheless, like other things in life, there are always solutions that come up with the problem. There are many examples of what individuals and organisations are doing to improve the environment for tourism and local communities. Some tourist resorts close the business during the nonpeak season for clearing rubbishes. More and more countries have been promoting green technology for building hotels and resorts to reduce energy consumption.

To conclude, the government could step out to arouse people's awareness of environment protection and to introduce policies for controlling tourist' behaviour and encouraging eco-friendly touristy activities.