Over the last 50 years, different touring companies have grown all over the world due to high demand, and tourism has become the main income source of many countries. Though, this is not true everywhere.

In old times, tourism only meant by visiting some relatives or going to some distant temple for spiritual purpose but nowadays people are becoming wealthy and so the idea of tourism is also changed. Now people do camping or visit another country just for fun. Whatsoever, it has become easier to visit the country when its currency is lower. Countries like Cambodia get their main income from farming and tourists. There are many nations in Europe for which tourism plays a crucial role in their economy. Tourism gives business to many people and it also helps to preserve our culture while welcoming foreign culture at the same time.

Some may say, tourism is just a seasonal income source and those families starve the remaining year but that’s not true. Tourism also gives them many ideas for the business to work on. Nearly all countries charge extra money to foreign tourist and that money goes to the improvement of the place so it is wrong to say that tourism rarely benefits the country. Although, if the country’s policy is not working for tourism, it will never give good returns.

In the end, I want to say that, tourism not only helps in a growing nation’s economy but it also helps in uniting the world and sharing cultures. If the individual country takes the proper care of their tourist places and develop them, every country can earn a major amount of the share of their economy from tourism.