Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children.

Do you agree or disagree?

The computer is the biggest invention ever till now. Lots of applications ranging from education to medical treatments are fulfilled by means of it. Though some people argue that daily usage of a computer by children can be more detrimental to them as compare to its benefits. I disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss positives and negatives of using computer, particularly, on children before it reaches to a decent conclusion.

On the one hand, the advantages of using a computer are uncountable. Firstly, computers are utilized in the field of education. Plently of applications are involved to get children to learn their curriculum with better understanding. These includes, for instance, power point slides and interactive educational vedios. Secondly, children learn to sociallize with the aid of social media, which allows them to connect with the friends of non-native countries. Lastly, the internet, available in a computer, facillitates answering their eagerness to know anything. Considering, if a juvenile wants an answer of how the day-night cycle runs, after hitting few clicks in a computer connected with the computer, the answer can be made availed in no time.

On the other hand, there are definitely few considerable negatives using computer and same can be mitigated using computer softwares itself. For example, while using a computer, children may have to face some explicit contents. However, such contents can be controlled by enabling parentral control services available in most of the antivirus softwares. Moreover, parents can also track the activity of computer usage by their children with the help of some other computer softwares only. This how, the detrimental effects can be avoided.

To conclude, when children use computers, few restrictions and monitoring by parents are required to weaken some countable disadvantages and to embrace an infinite numbers of advantages.