Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

Do agree or disagree?

Rich countries should offer humanitarian help to unwealthy nations during natural calamities. This essay strongly agrees with this statement as poor countries do not have enough resources to provide their citizens and it also helps build a healthy relationship with wealthy countries.

Firstly, citizens of poorer countries do not receive much help from their nation because their government have limited or less money. When natural calamities occur in any country, its people face heavy losses and expect their political bodies rush to their aid and offer the necessary resources. Therefore, rich countries must offer charitable relief items or wealth to poor nations. For instance, when Bangladesh was flooded because of tsunami, Khalsa-aid group from Indian government came to rescue the people and provided them necessary shelter, clothing and food for survival.

Secondly, by offering humanitarian help both nations develop friendly relations. Such healthy understanding is required so that both countries continue to aid for one another during the time of need. Strong relationships between the two nations will lead to a better society and can avoid conflicts as well as cold war. A recent research stated that Canada always offers assistance to many other countries during catastrophic events and therefore this nation has no enemies. Almost all other countries maintain a good connection with Canada.

In conclusion, the countries that are well-to-do must lend a helping hand to poverty-stricken countries because the latter are unable to offer relief aid to its people and it also helps the countries correlate with each other in the near future.