When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration for many. Others, however, prefer different other aspects of a job over the salary they earn. In your opinion what are the most important aspects of a job?

While selecting a livelihood, it is considered by many that earning is the most prominent aspect for them. Although, some people believe that other facet of an occupation, such as contribution to society, is more valuable over the money. I firmly agree with the latter view that a job should be passion oriented to satisfy the interest of the people.

Admittedly, money plays a vital role in shaping the lifestyle of individuals. Firstly, high salary shows the extreme power and the esteem position of a person in society. Secondly, some people claim that wage leads to the motivation at work, the motivation further leads to hard work, and ultimately, hard work helps in making more money. As a result, salary supports a person in having another feather in the cap.

However, I believe that a job without enthusiasm is waste of time at the workplace. Firstly, Salary merely has a role in making jobs thoroughly interesting because interest comes after satisfaction and happiness. Additionally, money has nothing to do with happiness, else all rich people must be happy today, but this is not all true. For example, according to a recent survey practiced in India, it revealed that more people leave high paying jobs for establishing their own startup due to dissatisfaction in the existing occupation. Although starting a business initially demands huge investments over low profit, yet it is in the trend owing to flexibility and passion in work area as per individual's choice.

Some people like to work for society for free, particularly the social workers in the NGOs. The aim of such people is to make society a happy place to live, for everyone. Furthermore, upon seeing others happy make them glad and proud too. For instance, Mother Teresa devoted her full life in the service of others. She always believed in simplicity and spirituality, rather money.

To conclude, However, while I believe that a considerable amount of wage is needed by people to make the living more comfortable, I agree that the happiness, internal satisfaction, and interest in the work area are the crucial parameters to consider the task.