While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Recruiting a person for a new job is a vital element to the human resources department of a company, as they need to see validate personal and professional background so that they can adjust with the company. Some say that recruiting persons should more concentrate more on the personal variables than qualifications and experience. This essay will discuss why recruiting a person with good qualities is entirely necessary than that the person with qualifications and experience.

Recruiters have always been particular about taking qualified and experienced people. Companies are more concern about the level of educations and experience as they have well qualified and good industry exposure to lead the company and apply the experience in creating more pioneering work. Indeed, there are many recorded instances of new employees who have been recruited only on the basis of their qualifications and experience without validating their personal qualities. These instances and reasons are the brief explanations of why the companies are recruiting people with experience and qualifications without giving any weight to qualities if the person

Apart from industrial experience and qualification, there is the main thing that recruiters should see in a person’s professional behavior that is; personal qualifications. Companies need to recruit people with good behavior, punctuality, hardworking and helping nature these are the main things that are required for a person to lead the company or to succeed in a job. Although qualification and experience are important, without good personal qualifications there will be disturbances and discrepancy in the team which leads to degradation of the company. Hence, personal qualification is more important than the professional experience and qualifications

To conclude, it is always a debate between the most qualified and good personality in recruiting. In this essay, I have given some stats and reasons to prefer a good personal profile instead of taking the most qualified person. In my perspective, if the person has good personal qualities he will always be an asset to a company than a person with qualification and experience