The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible causes for these changes and give your suggestions for how people should prepare for work in the future.

In the last two decades of urbanization and technological advancement, we can witness several changes in work culture. The conservative approach of sticking to one job for life time is no more in practise. As change is the only thing which is constant, people tend to shift from one Job to other for better pay and job satisfaction. However this phenomenon is at high trend in recent years.

The first and foremost reason is that employees find 10 am to 5 pm job monotonous, eventually they find it boring. In certain cases the efforts are not matching with the rewards paid in the form of salary or perks or recognition. In this competitive world employer demands extra efforts and dedication to match the speed of the current market need, which build pressure and stress. All this paves the way for the change in the job. As per the recent survey, about 80% of the employees are always ready to change the job for better salary and work life balance

There are several ways by which people can make their Job interesting, Firstly they should have work life balance, sufficient time should be spent with family member and health has to be utmost priority. Secondly they should be rewarded and appreciated for the job they do in the office, this will boost the morale of the employees and have an postive outcome on their work. Sufficient work force should be in place and stricter labour laws should be incorporated so that employees dont feel mentally or physically harassed. The machines and technology should be used to maximum extent so that results are quick and accurate. This builds a sense of belonging to the Company and retains them as loyal employees.

In Conclusion, people should brace up with the changing trend of 21st century. People should adopt to changes and Company labour policy should be favourable for the employees growth and work life balance, eventually this will help in having good employer and employee relation for the long run