Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer or choice.

People want a place to relax from a long hectic work for whole day. It’s a point to ponder that what kind of accommodation they are going to leave all their tensions of workplace. If someone asks me to choose, which type of living space I would rather have, is it an apartment in tower block or a standalone house than I acknowledged for a traditional home. What is the justification of my answer? I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, your privacy will be compromised if you are living in a flat building. What if you want to swim solely and there are so many people around you? Isn't it making you uncomfortable? Furthermore, you have no right to do, favourite leisure time activity the gardening and to grow eye pleasing flowers and plants. In addition, gym having a limited hours and workout routine is not matching with your block gym. For example, you are doing dumbbells in morning around 6.45 and the gym open at 7.00am; you don’t have much time because you have to leave for your office at 7.30am. It will be tiring and hustling if you match up with gym timing. Secondly, you are free to park in your own garage if you are living separately; no one says it is my place, doesn’t park your car here. Moreover, there is no issue in planning late night parties and playing loud music while some shared buildings are not allowed in specific timings. To add more, you can have your pets in your own vicinity and they are free to roam around the house.

However, modern quarters require less cleaning and cumbersome furniture but for me, above circumstances can make my life miserable.

To sum up, in your own house you have much more freedom to do whatever you want besides it increases household chores and expenses as well but overtakes the conditions that apply in home units.