Write a five-paragraph essay in which you classify the types of friends you have.

In life, I come across many people and some of them make friends with me. For me, there are three the types of friends, which are acquaintances, online friends and best friends. They are playing different roles in my life. And all have their special meaning to me.

The first type of friends is simply acquaintances whom I have met but don’t know well. I can meet these type of friends in anywhere such as at work, on the bus, in school, … They can be classmates, school friends or club friends. Some become a friend at some point. Others whom I don’t remember even their face. These friends are pretty good but I often only meet them in case of need. So, we don’t talk or share much.

Another type of friends is online friends whom I only know through social network such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter… When they make a strong impression on me, I will send them a friend request. After, we start to talk. I’m generally more comfortable and find easier to express my opinions and share about myself online by typing than talking. However, These friends also bring to risk. Because, I have never met some of these friends face to face. I don’t know exactly their real name and their family history.

The best important type of friend is best friend who have a special situation more than other friends in my life. My best friends have both girl and boy. They usually listen and understand me. These friends give me a hand to overcome difficulty, stand up for me and keep my secret close. So, I completely trust them. We share everything together. It’s both happiness and sadness. We study, play and grew up together. I strong believe that they will always be there for me. They aren’t perfect, but it’s sure that my best friends will never do anything to hurt me.

In conclusion, I have three the type of friends. The first is acquaintances. The second is online friends. The last is best friends. They are different but they are important in my life.