You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Issues such as global warming and increasing population have had an impact on generations and would continue to have a negative effect in the recent future. Not having quality education only adds to these issues. In this essay we will discuss on how these issues might increase in the near future, say in the next decade, and what measure we can take to try to avoid them.

Our country, India, is one of the highly populated countries in the world. We have a growing economy, but not as much as the growing population. Due to this much of the population remains poor with no access to even the basic necessities of food, shelter and clothes, let alone education for children. Poor family planning results in couples having 2 to 4 children when they can hardly manage the upbringing of 2 children with their income. This occurs because couples usually fall under the pressure of their parents and society to give birth to child immediately after marriage. Second important issue is that the environment is worsening day by day. Use of plastic has increased tremendously over the last few decades with improper disposal. Some uneducated people even burn plastic along with other dry waste without understanding that the gas released by burning plastic is hazardous to health. Last but not the least, quality education is important for the people to understand the problem faced by the country and work towards solving it. But, education quality is lost when it comes to government schools and not all people afford to send their children to private schools.

The solutions to most of these problems can be initiated by the government. Firstly, schools should have quality education. For this, government should follow stringent process when selecting teachers in government schools. If teachers are well-educated and well cultured, they can imbibe same values in children as well. Secondly, government should imply strict policies to promote only 2 number of children per couple. They can enforce some rules from delivery to education, wherein the cost of a third child increases threefold as compared to the combined cost of the first 2 children. Government should also promote family planning schemes and education about it to the newly weds. Lastly, there should be strict rules to overcome environmental issues. For instance, plastic should be completely banned and its usage should be heavily fined. The vehicles should be strictly tested for pollution control regularly, failing which the owner should be punished.

Given we follow all these rules and recommendations strictly, we can at least lessen down the effects of most of these issues, if at all not eradicate. We should think and care about tomorrow and so make arrangements today.