You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic.

Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words

As the world grows every day, population explosion not only cripples the world economy but also posing deadly threats in terms of health disasters to humankind. Sadly, there is no escape from many deadly diseases like AIDS, Cancer etc. but with the latest technologies in medical sciences, its almost possible to prevent various common diseases via vaccinations. But ironically, still many parents are against immunizations. I personally believe that immunizations should be made legal. This essay would highlight all favorable points.

Despite the proven medical history which shows great results on humankind after immunizations as millions of people can be saved from deadly common diseases. Yet , ironically many parents opt out of it, the reason being lack of trust as they believe having them would cause more harm than good . For example - Some chicken pox vacccines do give mild fevers to kids but parents fearing that would simply abandon these vaccines .These fears, which are completely baseless in todays time and hence must be overpowered with the legalised manadatory immunizations saving thousand of innocent lives.

Furthermore, the weaker section of society doesn't often go for these options due to either unawareness of the benefits, lack of funds or even lack of facilites. For example - It is not uncommon to see that many immunization events dont even land in rural areas due to various political reasons depriving people of the benefits. Legalising Vaccinations in required areas would take care of these basic issues providing better lives in all sectors of society.

To conclude, In times of fears, confusion and unawareness , its much better for government to come forward and take the lead in saving millions of lives by legalizing the whole operation rather than leaving this in unexperineced hands and save from many mandmade disasters.