You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

The wealth increases the purchasing power of an individual to satisfies his hunger and desires. Hence this has greatly impacted children and leads towards the problem of Obesity among them. Further, I would discuss its causes and effects.

Nowadays, people are grabbed by unlimited desires, everyone wishes to achieve, for these people are busy in earning morning. Because of being swamped by work and a tight schedule, parents are unable to get time to prepare food in the kitchen. Hence they use processed food and canned food which is quite unhealthy. Such processed food contains fewer proteins and nutrients.

Moreover, children have a less immunity system and require healthy and nourishing foods. Although the food is provided to them is nutritive but at the same time, they are attracted to unhygienic food such as pizza, burgers, and Pasta. Even parents being able to spend on expensive food though being aware of its unhealthy for their children.

Intake of healthy food helps a child to grow its cells and their body. It provides the child to build their grasping power and increases their adaptability. In recent research, It is found that Obesity is mostly found in children compared to other age groups. They also become inactive and don't exercise as they prefer to play on mobile phones and video games.

To conclude, parents need to play a significant role in providing their children with healthy and nourishing food. They should inherit the healthy habit in their adolescence and avoid junk food.