You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

The number of abortions grows exponentially in modern world. In fact, approximately 100500 cases of abortion occur each day, statistics say. Having said that, the question of abortion acquires more and more attention, not to mention that the opinions in society with regard to this issue tend to polarize. For instance, certain individuals appear to be strictly opposed to abortion as a phenomenon. At the same time, others might be rather inclined to consider abortion as a personal matter.

On the one hand, one might reckon that abortion is cruel, regarding it as an act of murder. Rarely do they make exceptions in their attitude; some of them, however, might believe that abortion is acceptable in certain cases, such as medical reasons. In addition to that, those against abortion claim that sense of responsibility is principal in decisioning - in other words, a woman must be responsible for her actions as well as for their consequences.

On the other hand, many people are, by contrast, less thetic. It is other alleged, for example, that each case is individual, therefore, the decision must be made taking into account all the arguments. The most important among these arguments are age of a woman, medical circomstances, financial situation and many more. For these reasons, as claimed by those in favor of abortion, each woman must have the right to choose what to do with her body and her pregnancy.

In my opinion, it is neither reasonable nor humane to force any person perform any action as well as to prohibit them to do something. All in all, it may be better to abort an unborn child than to leave them at an orphanage. Given the above, it seems necessary to allow everyone to decide individually