Young people have attitude and ideas different from that of their parents and grandparents How do these attitudes differ between young people and their parents and grandparents In your opinion do you think it would cause problems

A generation gap between the older and younger is an inevitable social phenomenon. People living in particular era firmly believe distinct belief and concept as opposed to people of other times. These conflicts arise among different age groups. Unfortunately, this is also a typical situation for my generation.

The first divide between my parents and I can be exemplified in our different attitude for food. I always regard a meal as a kind of entertainment. Especially if I am not lack of money, I will order a sumptuous dinner on weekends. In contrast, my parents attach a great importance to every meal, and it seems as precious as gold for them. For example, sometimes there is some leftover food on the table, and I want to throw it away, because they are unhealthy. However, my parents do not approve of my action, and criticize me that it is extremely wasteful, no matter how scientific and reasonable my suggestion is.

Another generation conflict can be seen in how to plan future. I have a great passion for being a professional e-sport player, because it can allow me to play computer games and earn money at same time. By comparison, my parents assert that only stable and traditional jobs are top priority, such as officers and scientists. Therefore, my elder will argue with me about this controversial problem as long as we talk about my future. They stubbornly hold that e-sport is listless on the job and keeps making dumb mistakes. Thereby, this argument never seems to be settled, and this usually results in endless disputes and anxiety.

In conclusion, there are two main problems caused by generation gap haunt me continually. One of them is notion of diet, and other one is perception of future.