youth nowadays are involved in many crimes. what are the causes of this? in your opinion, how can we reduce youth crime rate?

In the meantime, crimes have been increased among youth; there are many reasons which affect adolescents' behaviour. Such as unemployment, lack of parents' supervision, and the wrong use of media. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem; moreover, how can we decrease youngster crime percentage.

For the most part, when we think about youth's illegal acts, we think about guardians’ attention towards their teenagers. Not only does it affect moral ethic but also leads to an increase in crimes' rate on society. The family should look after their members especially during adolescence; they ought to set the foundations of positive behaviour from the beginning which assists youth to understand the impact of crimes on community members. In 2017, research has been published by the Egyptian Gazette showed, most fathers and mothers spend almost 12 hours of work every day which gives youth a space to be involved in illegal actions.

From my point of view, there are diverse ways to control and ban increasing crimes between the new generations. Such as the effective role of celebrities and social media influencers to instil the positive ethic in youth's minds. Moreover, parents have to monitor their dependents. Besides, holding school campaigns to raise awareness about crimes’ drawbacks. A study has been done by Finland’s government said that a percentage of crimes among teenagers decreased by 40% after conducting awareness campaigns through schools and media showing the demerits of crimes.

In conclusion, In the modern era, the rate of crime among youth has raised due to various issues; to avoid that guardians, educationalist, and celebrities ought to present and provide extra activities to raise awareness of the disadvantages of illegal actions.