106: you need to travel from your home to place 40 miles (64 kilometers) away. Compare the different kinds of transportation you could use. Tell which method of travel you would choose.

With the advance of technology, people are allowed to go on a trip with various ways. Some people like using public transportation such as bus, some prefer taking a flight. If I have to choose an option to travel 40 miles away from home. I would choose to drive a car to travel.

First, driving my own car contributes a more flexible travel plan. Unlike taking a flight which usually burdens my schedule in order to catch my plane on time. If I arrange extra activities during my trip, I would have to finish them before my flight. Generally, it leads to a harsh and unpleasant traveling experiences. So it is more flexible if I drive to go on a trip. For example, I used to go on a trip with my girlfriend. On the highway we suddenly saw the exit to Disneyland. All of sudden, I asked my girl if she wanted to visit Disneyland and continue our original plan tomorrow. She agreed with me because we didn't rush to reach our destination and we could totally make a room for Disneyland on our plan. Had we decided to take plane, we would have abandoned the idea of including Disneyland as one of our plan since it may cause chaos for original plan.

Second, driving offers a better traveling experience. Since I am driving by myself, I can fully controlled my driving atmosphere, for example, I can choose to what kind of music I want to listen to, taking different path to enjoy different view and randomly stop at every spots which catch my eyes during my trip. If I take public transportation, I cannot control either factors I mentioned above. What make things worse is: the presence of other people, especially irresponsible parents with children. Such parents couldn't control their kids and don't care what they do on bus or subway. I remembered one day I was on a train and all of sudden a kid cried out so loudly that I couldn't hear something else even with my headphone on. However, the mother just sit still and didn't even try to comfort her kid. That was such a horrible experience. If I drive on my own, I don't need to care what other people do and I can totally enjoy my trip.

To sum up, if I would choose a way to travel 40 miles away from home, driving on my own is always on the top of my list. Because driving my car can not only allow a more flexible plan, but also offer a more pleasant traveling experience. Therefore, I choose to drive to travel.