In 20 Years there will be Fewer Cars in Use

Many people wonder whether the number of cars on the street will increase as time passes. In my opinion, there will be more cars than it is now because the prices of the automobiles will be affordable for the majority of people and driving won't be a tough job any more. In this essay, I will elaborate on my reasons for holding this opinion.

First of all, in the future cars will probably be at prices which will fit everyone's budget. That is due to the fact that the salaries will rise and the prices of motorcars will drop simultaneously. For instance, when the cars first introduced to the society, there were the scarce amount of them in the world, and only the most affluent people could purchase them. However, now nearly every family owns a private car, which is not as unique as it was in the past. Therefore we can claim that this trend will also continue in the next decades.

Secondly, the developing world is rapidly urbanizing. Today people are more likely to live in an urban area. The apartment buildings that they live are usually far from the factories which necessitate a long trip every day. My friend Lee is a good example of such a person. Lee moved to a city last year to work in a steel plant and drives almost thirty kilometers from his home to the factory every day. All of his co-workers do the same, which is a pretty significant change compared to the past.

Lastly, as technology develops at the lightning speed, it is reasonable to propose that the use of self-driving automobiles will reach high levels. As a result, people will use cars more frequently because of its convenience.