Grades encourage students to learn.

Teacher are using grades mainly for measuring the ability of students in the specific subject. There are some people who propose that the grades can also be used for encouraging students. I concur with this idea to some extent and will explain both aspects in the following essay.

First of all, for stimulating somebody you need to show his increase to him. That is because when people see it they realize that they are able to do better. In other words, sometimes giving a little bit extra grade to students can make them aware of their skills. My own life experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in the sixth grade my classmates were very bad at math, and our teacher noticed that the real points can cause a more awful situation. So for the next exam, she made a little addition to our marks. As a result, our class made great advancement in math.

Secondly, with the help of the grades teacher can make a rivalry among the students, which is one of the most significant parts of every class. For instance, last year our teacher, with the help of the grades, made us so deeply involved in his class that we were even accomplishing extra tasks for his lesson. Undoubtedly, this had a great contribution to our knowledge, and we got the highest point in school.

In fact, it can also has a critically bad effect on students. This is because students at times student abuse the help of the teacher. Moreover marks make them study for the sake of getting enough point.

In conclusion, I believe that grades can have both positive sides and drawbacks. However, I think that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages.