6 Students in a university club want to help others, but they can only choose one project a year, which one of the following is the best?

A. Help those students in a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics B. Help people who cannot afford to build or rent a home to build a house

C. Visit and assist elderly people with daily tasks

University’s clubs give students unforgettable memories and practical knowledge. In university, there are many various choices for students to join clubs. For example, students can help others such as young students who attend primary school, people who cannot afford to build or rent a home, and elderly people. In my opinion, it is best for students to visit and assist elderly people with daily tasks in the examples. There are three reasons for supporting my opinion.

First, students are able to prepare to take care of their parents. When people get elderly, they sometimes have symptoms and are gradually weaker than in the past. Moreover, they need to help from someone, their children or grandchildren absolutely have to assist their parents in their house. From volunteer experience, students can learn how to care about elderly people. After that, they do not bother what there are opportunities to take care of their parents.

Second, elderly people will be a teacher of students’ life. Elderly people have more splendid knowledge because they live a longer life than young students. Therefore, they acquire valuable information for their future. For example, one elderly man wants to study abroad for their future job when he was young, but he does not have enough skills for entering tests to speak and listen to English. Thus, he asked a teacher to use a dictionary while he took the test. After that, he got approved for study abroad from their communication. From this situation, students can learn that one of the most important things is communication.

Third, the skills of daily tasks will be improved by assisting elder people. Young people do not want to polish their skills in daily tasks because it is not so much fun. However, they have to wash dishes and clean up the floor in this project even if they are not willing to do each task. This task is the most significant for their future because of a socially common sense. For instance, one freshman chooses to share a house for their housing. Then, she did not have opportunities to wash dishes, so they remain shrinking in the place for washing. It causes controversy with her roommates. She has to change their room by this in the worst scenario.

In conclusion, I surely believe that best of projects for students to visit and assist elderly people with daily tasks. There are three reasons for my opinion. First, it is enough preparation for students to take care of their parents in the future. Second, students are able to get their other teachers for their life. Third, students’ daily tasks will be enhanced by elderly people.