Agree of disagree_ Telling truth is better than lying under any circumstances.

A glance at lying issues brings a light queston that has several times provoked discussions, that is, wheter lying is alwasy bad or can be accepted in a certain circumstances. Some people contend that no one should lie to anyone, obviously from their family and friends even to a non-related strangers that people have to encounter in their life. However, I would like to suggest the possibility of beneficai aspect of lying, in terms of relational goals and one's safe daily life. In the ensuing paragraph, I will try to shed some light on my perspective through ample examples and conspicuous reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned firstly is that you can avoid hurting your significant others by adequate lying. My personal anecdote will well demonstrate this point of view. When I met my hight school friends after several years of graduations, I was stunned by her appearance. It was crystal clear that she got around 20kg more on her weight than when she was in her age of 19. Nevertheless, I did not make songle comment on weight. Instead, I tried to share my past and present lives as normal. This is basially because telling about how other people look on the outside is rude. By this actions of not telling the truth, I could avoid an awkward situation.

Another point to be mentioned is that sometimes it is dangerous to tell truth, especially if it is related to personal and private information. For example, there is a shitty culture among Korean me of asking women's phone number in the street, just because they like to talk or sent message to them. In this case, many women refuse to give the number or even fake the number. This is because they do not want their personal informations to be invade, and they don't have any kind of responsibility to tell entire truth to complete strangers.

Although the foregoing points do cross the mind at first sight, it does not mean that they are the only one. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. It should be noted that lying can help your promotion in your company and inhance the montly payment that you are getting. There is a research that proves this statement. A group of phychiatrist investigated two groups of people on the relationship between their honesty toward emotional expression and their salary. The result showed that people who used to hide their emotions or expressed only the minimum amount of it tend to earn better than those who did truthfully showed how they feel about a certain issue.

Due to the above mentioned ground, I firmly belive that lying can be useful and beneficial, especially for the sake of easygoing social life and one's safety, plus for the money one gets.