agree or disagree:

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Truth is mentioned as a key factor in many situations but there some exceptions that being completely honest is not recommended. I strongly refute telling the truth under any circumstances and also in any relationship as the most important following reasons;

First of all, I can refer to a familiar sentence in Persian literature and that is" Nobody should tell anything except the truth but not all the truth should be said."

Obviously, there are some occurrence in which it is better to prevent to be honest and it is also have some advantages for the other person to never understand the real whole fact as it might lead to an unpleasant situation or sometimes it would be dangerous. Let extend this with an example; noticing an end stage tumor in a 3-years-old little girl, a doctor may decide to tell a white lie to his patient with some childish description in order to help her to be steady and endure the complete treatment process, if not, this may result in a really big shock for her because she can not understand the severity of her illness and may fear from this problem. She might avoid cooperation with medical team, also. So, sometime it is wisely to make a decision to hide a truth in order to control an unpleasant situation and take time to solve the major problem.

Furthermore, there are some conditions that a person might know some facts about somebody else, but is it really necessary to tell the truth or not? As an example, you know that your friend is not the real child of her family, means she was adopted many years ago but for some unknown reasons, you are aware about this fact. Surely, it is not a wise action to tell the truth to your friend because it is not really your job! there is no reason to do such a stupid action in front of her and make her really upset.

In conclusion, telling the truth is not always a good decision.